Tuesday, June 6, 2023

The Top Dawgs, known by many as “America’s Team”, is a charter member of the Crunchtime Fantasy Football League.  Established in 2000 and won the League Championship that first season. 

The Dawgs would continue to tear up regular season play for the next decade.  However, Championships would become very elusive.  From 2001-2010 the Top Dawgs made the playoffs 8 times, with all of them ending in disappointment.   Two of those eight playoff years would be first round exits, leaving the remaining six years with Championship Game losses.  Needless to say, the other owners enjoyed the Dawgs misfortunes.

The 2011 season would be where that Championship drought would come to a halt.  They finished second to the Sons Of Anarchy in the regular season, with both facing off in the Big Game.  After losing by 13 in the first half, the Dawgs made a big comeback on the backs of Cam Newton (rookie year) and Calvin Johnson to finally take back the trophy.

Two years later, the Dawgs would find their way back to the Championship Game.   Their opponent would be against a long-time rival,  The Pimps.  This would be a Championship rematch from the 2001 Title Game where The Pimps had destroyed the Top Dawgs 85-58.  Needless to say, the Dawgs had not forgotten this.   When the dust settled, the Top Dawgs took the win and their 3rd League Championship with a score of 93-79.

The Dawgs continue to push on with competitive seasons and boast the leagues most regular season wins. The 3 Championship Trophies are tied for the second most.  They have been in the most Championship Games (11).  However, they also own the record of most losses in a Championship Game (8).

Team:  Top Dawgs
Owner:  Scott H
Established:  2000

  • Career Regular Season Record: 153-93
  • Regular Season Titles:  4
  • Career Playoff Record: 12-12
  • League Championships: 3 (2000, 2011, 2013)
  • Best Regular Season Record: 12-2 (2002)
  • Worst Regular Season Record: 4-8 (2015)
  • Highest Scoring Week: 152.78 (2020)
  • Lowest Scoring Week: 36.97 (2001)
  • Longest Winning Streak: 8 (2003, 2010)
  • Longest Losing Streak: 6 (2014)