Home Midway Monsters – Owners Page

Midway Monsters – Owners Page

Their Story

The Midway Monsters burst onto the scene in 2003.  They didn’t waste any time as they would finish the regular season with a 10-3 record and the #2 seed.  Championship hopes were quickly squashed as the defending champions Bashers eliminated them in the first round.

Their next chance at the big prize would come in 2009.   They finished the season with a 7-5 record, which was good enough for the number three seed in the playoffs.  The Monsters made quick work of the Jesters in the 1st round (102-55) and went on to upset the reigning back-to-back champion IcEbAy bAsHeRs in the Championship Game.

This Monsters championship run was fueled by their studly WR core.  DeSean Jackson, Andre Johnson, and Miles Austin were all in the top 4 for WR scoring.  If Calvin Johnson (their #1 pick) had lived up to to his potential, it would have been truly legendary. 

They had numerous successful regular seasons since then, but just couldn’t win it all.  In 2016, Midway even made it back to the Championship Game, but lost to the Irish Pride (89-114).

A three year skid ensued. Losing season after losing season. However, they broke that slide in 2021 not only making the playoffs, but winning it all. Led by MVP of the League, Josh Allen, the Midway Monsters took down the Jesters in the big game and won their 2nd League Championship.

Career Stats

Season By Season Record